The imperial portrait

How do managers motivate and help drive their employees? Essay reddit essay help college essay help alpharetta hifive

The museum contains one of the portraits of Trajan of which only the head remains. The head has massive proportions that relate, according to specialists, to several types of the aging emperor. Some think it is a posthumous portrait erected by local authorities to thank the founder of the colony[1]

 

The portrait of Trajan

The portrait of Trajan

We also have to award at the time of Trajane a grey marble triumphant procession. There is there only a bottom. It represents, in natural greatness, a horse, the driver of a tank and a captive to the excessive proportions was based and chained.

Trajan a triumphal

Trajan a triumphal

If the attribution of a bust to Emperor Hadrian is not disputed, we find it difficult to identify a worn out female portrait found during the dredging of the harbor in 1898. Some attribute it to Marciane or Matidia, sister and niece of Trajan[2]; others, like A. Carandini[3], attribute it to Sabine, Hadrian’s wife. The kinship between these women and the similarity of their portraits, particularly as regards the details of hairstyle[4], make their identification difficult. However, we should probably opt for Sabine whose images were widely disseminated in Africa[5].

 

Emperor Hadrian

Emperor Hadrian

Sabine, Hadrian’s wife

Sabine, Hadrian’s wife

The imperial family is still represented by a portrait attributed to Fulvia Plautilla, wife of Emperor Caracalla (211-217), whose physical characteristics can be seen on monetary emission from the early 3rd century[6].

Fulvia Plautilla wife of Emperor Caracalla

Fulvia Plautilla wife of Emperor Caracalla

[1] Louis Foucher, Hadrumetun, Paris 1964, p. 148-149, pl. X, a,b ; Nathalie de Chaisemartin, Les sculptures romaines de Sousse et des sites environnants, École Française de Rome, 102, 1987, p. 32-33, n° 25.

[2] In particular, L. Foucher, Hadrumetum, 1964, p. 149.

[3]A. Carandini, Vibia Sabina, 1969, p. 138-142.

[4] Sabine is the daughter of Matidia who is herself the daughter of Marciane.

[5] N. de Chaisemartin, Les sculptures romaines de Sousse et des sites environnants, École Française de Rome, 102, 1987, p. 37, n° 29.

[6] L. Foucher, Hadrumetum, 1964, p. 257 ; N. de Chaisemartin, Les sculptures romaines de Sousse et des sites environnants, École Française de Rome, 102, 1987, p. 37-39, n° 30.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter

تماثيل للاباطرة

How much does a college admission essay help reddit essay help princeton in africa essay help

يضم المتحف في الواقع إحدى تماثيل تراجان الذي لم يبق منه سوى الرأس ذى الأبعاد الهائلة و الذي له صلة، حسب الأخصائيين، بعدة صور أخرى للإمبراطور المسن. ويظن البعض أن الأمر يتعلق بصورة أقامتها بعد وفاته السلطات المحلية كشكل من أشكال رد الجميل لمؤسس المستوطنة[1]

 

تمثال تراجن

كما ينبغي أيضا أن يعزى إلى عهد تراجان موكب النصر من الرخام الرمادي الذي لم يبق منه سوى الجزء السفلي الذي يمثل حصانا في حجم عادي وسائق مركبة وأسيرا كبير الحجم جالسا ومسلسلا

وعلى الجانب المستدير من المركبة تم نحت الإله تريتون وهو يحل إلى الخلف طيات طرف من طرفي ذيله الذي يشبه ذيل السمكة. اليدان تمسكان برسوم بحرية ومحارة ودفة سفينة؛ كلها تمثل دون شك إشارة إلى الإله نبتون، روح المكان لمدينة حضرموت. هذا النحت البارز الذي عثر عليه قرب الجامع الكبير بسوسة سنة 1898 في الساحة العامة أو قريبا منها كان من المفترض أن يزين قوس النصر الذي بني على شرف تراجان (98-117)، على الأرجح بمناسبة انتصاره على الداسيين سنة 102 أو على البارثيين سنة 116. وهذا التأريخ توحي به التوجة (ثوب روماني فضفاض) التي يرتديها المنتصر والتي هي خاصية من خصائص نهاية القرن الأول وبداية القرن الثاني[2].

“موكب النصر ”تراجن

وإذا كان بالإمكان الجزم بأن تمثالا نصفيا يعود دون تردد إلى الإمبراطور هادريان .فإن الشك يساورنا في تحديد هوية تمثال نسائي ضخم متآكل عثر عليه أثناء أعمال الحفر التي وقعت في الميناء سنة 1898. البعض يعتقد أنه لمارسيانا أو ماتيديا، أخت تراجان و ابنة أخته[3]، بينما يرى البعض الآخر، مثل أ. كرانديني[4]، أنه يعود إلى سابينا زوجة هادريان. ومما يزيد التعرف إلى هؤلاء النسوة تعقيدا هو العلاقة بينهن و تشابه تماثيلهن خاصة فيما يتعلق بالتفاصيل الدقيقة للطريقة التي صففت بها شعورهن، لكن الاختيار يقع دون شك على سابينا التي انتشرت صورها انتشارا كبيرا في كامل أفريقيا[5].

الا مبراطور هادريان

سابينا زوجة هادريان

 ولا تزال صورة الأسرة الملكية ممثلة في لوحة  تنسب إلى فولوفيا بلوتيلا ، زوجة الإمبراطور كراكلا (211-217)، والذي نجد نفس قسماتها على بعض القطع النقدية المصكوكة في بداية القرن 3[6] .

فولوفيا بلوتيلا زوجة الإمبراطور كراكلا

[1] Louis Foucher, Hadremetum, Paris 1964, p. 148-149, pl. X, a,b ; Nathalie de Chaisemartin, Les Sculptures romaines de Sousse et des sites environnants, École Française de Rome, 102, 1987, p. 32-33, n°25.

[2] L. Foucher, Hadrumetum, 1964, p. 146-149, pl. IXa ; N. de Chaisemartin, Les sculptures romaines de Sousse et des sites environnants, École Française de Rome, 102, 1987, p. 49-51, n° 43.

[3] وعلى الخصوص: L.Foucher, Hadrumetum, 1964, p. 149.

[4] A. Carandini, Vibia Sabina, 1969, p. 138-142.

[5]Vie d’Hadrien, 20.4-5 et 22.14.

[6] N. de Chaisemartin, Les sculptures romaines de Sousse et des sites environnants, École Française de Rome, 102, 1987, p. 37, n° 29.

 

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter